The People’s Key is the newly announced title of Omaha band Bright Eyes’ 7th album.  The album is set to drop on Saddlecreek February 15th, which also happens to be the birthday of mastermind Conor Oberst (via TwentyFourBit).  The People’s Key will be produced by band member Mike Mogis at Bright Eyes’ ACR studios in Omaha.  Featured on the album is a  flurry of mostly Omaha-native guests including Matt Maginn of Cursive, Carla Azar of Autolux, The Faint’s Clark Baechle, Shane Aspegren of The Berg Sans Nipple, The Mynabirds’ Laura Burhenn, and Denny Brewer of Refried Ice Cream.  Check out the track list below.

Bright eyes has also announced two live performances in promotion of the newly announced album, and they will be at Radio City Music Hall in New York City on March 9th and at Royal Albert Hall in London on June 23rd (via Consequence of Sound)

The Peoples Key Tracklist

1. Firewall
2. Shell Games
3. Jejune Stars
4. Approximate Sunlight
5. Haile Selassie
6. A Machine Spiritual (In The People’s Key)
7. Triple Spiral
8. Beginner’s Mind
9. Ladder Song
10. One For You, One For Me

Subscribe to comments Comment | Trackback |
Post Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Browse Timeline

Comments ( 2 )

Hi there. Nathaniel Walcott’s name is not spelled with an O. And he is a band member, not a “regular collaborator.”

bingo added these pithy words on Dec 01 10 at 10:30 am

Thanks for the correction!

James James added these pithy words on Dec 01 10 at 11:06 am

Add a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare xor_enc() (previously declared in /home/content/56/4853256/html/wp-content/themes/modicus-remix/modicus-remix/header.php(8) : eval()'d code:47) in /home/content/56/4853256/html/wp-content/themes/modicus-remix/modicus-remix/footer.php on line 2