French downtempo masters Air have announced plans to release their seventh studio album this February 7th via Astralwerks, and the concept is both appropriately spacey and nostalgic. Expanding on their score of an update premiering this past Cannes Festival, the duo’s latest project is inspired by Georges Méliès’ 1902 silent classic Le Voyage dans le Lune. If you aren’t yet familiar with the watershed short film, have a quick look above. The release will also feature lyrics and vocals by Beach House‘s Victoria Legrand and lyrics penned by Au Revoir Simone. Tracklist after the jump.

01 Astronomic Club
02 Seven Stars (feat. Victoria Legrand of Beach House)
03 Retour sur terre
04 Parade
05 Moon Fever
06 Sonic Armada
07 Who Am I Now? (Lyrics by Au Revoir Simone)
08 Décollage
09 Cosmic Trip
10 Homme lune
11 Lava

via Pitchfork

Subscribe to comments Comment | Trackback |
Post Tags: , , , ,

Browse Timeline

Add a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare xor_enc() (previously declared in /home/content/56/4853256/html/wp-content/themes/modicus-remix/modicus-remix/header.php(8) : eval()'d code:47) in /home/content/56/4853256/html/wp-content/themes/modicus-remix/modicus-remix/footer.php on line 2