photo by Joe Fuda

Last week Bright Eyes excited our socks off by announcing their new album, The People’s Key.  But that’s not the only Saddle Creek release you should be anticipating.  Pitchfork reports that Canadian band the Rural Alberta Advantage will release a followup to their debut record, Hometowns, through Saddle Creek on March 1st.  It’s called Departing, and if their first one was any indication, it’s going to be scrumptious.  Listen to Hometowns and get the tracklist for Departing below.

Departing Tracklist:

01. Two Lovers
02. The Breakup
03. Under the Knife
04. Muscle Relaxants
05. North Star
06. Stamp
07. Tornado ’87
08. Barnes’ Yard
09. Coldest Days
10. Good Night

Subscribe to comments Comment | Trackback |
Post Tags: , ,

Browse Timeline

Add a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare xor_enc() (previously declared in /home/content/56/4853256/html/wp-content/themes/modicus-remix/modicus-remix/header.php(8) : eval()'d code:47) in /home/content/56/4853256/html/wp-content/themes/modicus-remix/modicus-remix/footer.php on line 2