If it were some unspecified year in the 1990s, said unspecified year would have had a pretty damn good Spring. Punxsutawney Phil didn’t see his shadow. Pitchers and catchers have already reported. And March is coming in like a Lykke Li and out like a Radiohead. But it’s 2011, and with all do respect to the Pennsylvania god of the Vernal, not even Mr. Phil is even ready to harvest this jelly. Spring isn’t just coming early, but based on a vlog from the groundhog of the internet, Spring is clearly already here. We already linked you to Radiohead’s King of Limbs, and now the internet has delivered Lykke Li’s Wounded Rhymes. Stream the album after the jump.

Lykke Li’s Wounded Rhymes. Stream it here.

1. “Youth Knows No Pain”

2. “I Follow Rivers”

3. “Love Out of Lust”

4. “Unrequited Love”

5. “Get Some”

6. “Rich Kid Blues”

7. “Sadness Is a Blessing”

8. “I Know Places”

9. “Jerome”

10. “Silent My Song”

Physical copy set to arrive Feb. 28/Mar. 1 in the UK/USA via Atlantic Recordings and Mar 2 in Sweden via LL Recordings.

Subscribe to comments Comment | Trackback |
Post Tags: ,

Browse Timeline

Add a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare xor_enc() (previously declared in /home/content/56/4853256/html/wp-content/themes/modicus-remix/modicus-remix/header.php(8) : eval()'d code:47) in /home/content/56/4853256/html/wp-content/themes/modicus-remix/modicus-remix/footer.php on line 2